The Academy of
Central Bedfordshire

Student and Teacher

Staff List



September 2019

Senior Leadership Team
Peter Cohen – Executive Headteacher
Jeremy Dodd – Head of School
Paul Green – Designated Safeguarding Lead

Middle Management
Paula Neish – Head of Vocational Subjects/Teacher of Hair and Beauty
Rita Pescetelli – Head of Core Subjects/Teacher of Mathematics
Mark Norwood – Inclusion Manager/SENDCo
Adam Johnson – Director of Pastoral Care/Outdoor and Adventurous Activities Instructor
Sara Moore – School Business Manager
Naim Faruq – Co-ordinator of External Provision/Exams Officer

Teaching Staff
James Bacon – Construction Instructor
Amanda Brown – Teacher of English
Carol Cockcroft – Teacher of Science
Ronnie Cowie – Motor Vehicle Engineering Instructor
Michael Emmins – Land Based Studies Instructor
Jo Martin – Catering and Hospitality Instructor/Head of KS4
Lorraine Osborne – Home Tutor
Emily Panday – General Instructor
Joe Thompson – Teacher of Maths

Teaching Assistants
Laura Allan
Louise Butler-Smith
Lydia Evans
Peter Morrison – Head of KS3

Supporting Staff
Debs Mitchell – Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Khaej Edwards – Behaviour Support Worker
Sieniba Alla – Behaviour Support Worker
Amy Geekie – Behaviour Support Worker
Kerrie Virgo – Cover Supervisor
Diana Broe – Admissions Co-ordinator
Helen Nicholson – Human Resources Manager
Leigh Storie – Attendance and Transport Administrator
Felicity Hastings – Receptionist
Joanne Buttrey – Catering Assistant

Site Agent